Board Members

CACP 2018-2019 Board of Directors and Committees


Chief John Camper
Colorado Bureau of Investigation
690 Kipling St, Suite 3000
Lakewood, CO 80215 
Phone: 303-239-4203
E-mail: [email protected]

1st Vice President

Chief Gary Creager
Broomfield Police Department
7 DesCombes Dr.
Broomfield, CO 80023
Fax: 303-438-6433
Email: [email protected]

2nd Vice President

Chief Cory Christensen
Steamboat Springs Police Department
840 Yampa
P.O. Box 775088
Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Phone: 970-879-4344
Email: [email protected]


Chief Daric Harvey
Canon City Police Department
161 Justice Center Road
Canon City, CO 81212
Fax: 719-276-5607
E-mail: [email protected]

Immediate Past President

Chief Rick Brandt
Evans Police Department
1100 37th Street
Evans, CO 80620 
Phone: 970-339-2441
E-mail: [email protected]

Metro Region Representative

Chief John Mackey
Edgewater Police Department
2401 Sheridan Blvd
Edgewater, CO 80214
Phone: (303) 235-0500
E-mail: [email protected]

Metro Region Co-Representative

Chief George Mumma
Morrison Police Department
321 Highway 8
Morrison, CO 80465 
Phone: 303-697-4810
E-mail: [email protected]

SE Representative

Chief Joe Ribeiro
Manitou Springs Police Department
606 Manitou Ave
Manitou Springs, CO 80829
Phone: 719-685-2541
E-mail: [email protected]

SE Co-Representative

Jim Barrentine
Pikes Peak Community College Police Department 
5675 S. Academy BLVD
Colorado Springs, CO 80906
Phone: (719) 640-2014
E-mail: [email protected]

SW Representative

Chief Debra Funston
Palisade Police Department
175 East Third Street
Palisade, CO 81526 
Phone: 970-846-4836
E-mail: [email protected]

SW Representative Co-Chair

Chief Joe McIntyre
Bayfield Marshal’s Office
1199 Bayfield Parkway
Bayfield, CO 81122
Phone: 970-884-9636
E-mail: [email protected]

SW Co-Representative

John Rosecrans
Monte Vista Police Department
95 W 1st Ave
Monte Vista, CO 81144 
Phone: 303-598-4015
Fax: 719-852-6162
E-mail: [email protected]

NE Representative

Chief Tyson Kerr
Sterling Police Department
421 N. 4th St.
Sterling, CO 80751
Phone: 970-522-3512
E-mail: [email protected]

NE Representative Co-Representative

Benito Garcia
Milliken Police Department
1201 Broad street
Milliken, CO 80543 
Phone: (970) 539-1862
Fax: (970) 587-8522
E-mail: [email protected]

NW Representative

Chief Greg Knott
Basalt Police Department
100 Elk Run Drive #115
Basalt, CO 81621
Phone: 970-456-8301
E-mail: [email protected]

NW Representative Co-Representative

Greg Tuliszewski
Hayden Police Department
P.O.Box 190
Hayden, CO 81639
Phone: 970-276-2535
Fax: 970-276-9175
E-mail: [email protected]

CACP Committees

Awards – Dan Brennan
Membership – Daric Harvey
Technical Assistance – Dan Brennan, Paul Schultz, & Bob Pence
Professional Standards – Paul Schultz
LE Executive Certification – Rick Brandt
SACOP – Tom Wickman
Legislative – Mike Phibbs
State Committees/Task Forces

Criminal Discovery Task Force – John Jackson
Commission on Criminal & Juvenile Justice – Bill Kilpatrick
Civil Commitments Statute Review Task Force –
Substance Abuse Trend & Response Task Force – Miles DeYoung            
Interagency Task Force on Drunk Driving – Bob Ticer
RMIN Executive Board – Walt Vanatta
Homeland Security and All Hazards Senior Advisory Committee – Dwight Henninger
Crime Victim Services Board – John Collins
CO State All Hazards Advisory Committee (SAHAC) – Dave King
CML – Rick Brandt
CO Auto Theft Prevention Authority –
Cold Case Task Force – Robert White, Greg Testa, Doug Stephens
POST Board – Dan Brennan, John Collins, and Robert White
Marijuana Working Group – John Mackey
Colorado Mounted Rangers Task Force – Chris Malanka
Human Trafficking Council-- Jerry Peters
Information Sharing Committees in DPS- Dwight Henninger
IMT/EOC Committee- Dwight Henninger