Past Award Recipients

2018 CACP Award Recipients

2018 CACP Award Recipients
The appreciation award presented to the former CACP lobbyist Annemarie Jensen.

The 2018 Colorado Association of Chiefs of Police Award of Distinction is presented to Chief Paul Carrill.

The 2018 Pioneering Award is presented to the Town of Eagle Police Department.

The 2018 Charles “Pat” Steele Award is presented to Chief Walter K. Vanatta.

The 2018 Charles “Pat” Steele Award is presented to Chief Michael Phibbs.

The 2018 Ralph Smith Professional Innovation is presented to Chief Nick Metz.

The 2018 CACP Volunteer of the Year is presented to Frank Kyper.

The 2018 Police Officer of the Year Award is presented to SRO Teresa McClatchey.
Click here to see all photos from the 2018 Banquet and Awards Night


2017 CACP Award Recipients


2016 CACP Award Recipients

The Bayfield American Spirit Award is presented to Marshal Joe McIntyre and the Bayfield Marshal’s Office.

The Pioneer Policing Award is presented to Chief Pete Carey and the Colorado Springs Police Department.

The Charles K. “Pat” Steel Award is presented to Chief Roy Lane of the Cortez Police Department.

 The Citizen Volunteer of the Year Award is presented to Chaplain Carl Nelson II of Colorado Springs.

The team that worked to put the conference included many people but this is the core group: Susan Habliston, Gary Barbour, Pam Babeon, and Kerri Bishop.

2015 CACP Award Recipients

Bill Price, Grand Junction Police Department volunteer, awarded the CACP Citizen Volunteer of the Year award.

John Jackson recognized as outgoing CACP President.

Swearing in of new Board of Directors
L to R: Chief Rick Brandt, President; Chief Gary Barbour, 1st Vice President. Chief Duane Oakes, 2nd Vice President., Chief John Jackson, Immediate Past President. (Chief Chris Heberer, Treasurer, not pictured)

Chief Brandt recognizes Marian Burrell for her work on organizing the conference.

2014 President's Award Recipients

Chief Ticer presents Capt. Eric Stewart with the President's Award
for his work on the LPO program.

Chief Jackson presents Lt. John Coppedge with the President's Award
for his leadership in the LPO program.

2014 CACP Agency/Individual Award Recipients

Aurora PD Volunteer Marcia Todd received the
2014 Citizen Volunteer of the Year Award.

Elizabeth PD received the
2014 Pioneer Policing Award.

Officer Matt Mueller of Westminster PD received the 2014 Valor Award from Chief Bob Ticer

Chief Bob Ticer presented Detective Mark Slavsky of Wheat Ridge PD with the 2014 Police Officer of the Year.

Chief Jackson with Rep. Beth McCann and Chief Ticer. Rep McCann was recognized for her many years of support for public safety

2012 American Spirit Award

Chief Dan Brennan (right) presents Chief Bob Yant and Sgt. Daniel Sanders (left)
with the 2012 American Spirit Award

 2012 Valor Award Recipients

Sgt. Patrick Shaker, Aurora PD

Corporal David Scott, Littleton PD

Officers Christopher Miller, Tyler Brown, and Nicholas Kloberdanz, Northglenn PD

2012 Police Officer of the Year

(left to right) Chief Bill Kilpatrick, Golden PD,
Detective Stacy Galbraith, Golden PD, Chief Dan Brennan

2011 Valor Award Recipients

Officers Tim Kampmann, Brian Rauzi, & Nikica Dimitric – Littleton PD,
Chief Heather Coogan, Chief Dan Brennan

2011 Presidents Award Recipients

Chief Bill Kilpatrick – Golden PD,
Chief Dan Brennan.

Lt. Ernie Martinez,
Chief Dan Brennan.